15% off e-learning, plus packs & blended courses

20% off virtual courses

Use offer code: EARLY0424SA
Learn now, pay later – payment options available
Enhance your career now
Was {{ configuredPrice() | ilxCurrency:currentCurrency }}
from {{ configuredOfferPrice() | ilxCurrency:currentCurrency }}
{{ configuredPrice() | ilxCurrency:currentCurrency }}
With exams
Request a quote
Course type: E-learning
Delivery: Online
Spread the cost

ISACA Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) Online

The Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA), sponsored by ISACA, is the globally accepted standard of achievement among information systems audit, control and security professionals. The training course gives you the knowledge to govern and control enterprise IT and perform effective security audits on any organisation.

Course overview

About the course

During the course you will learn acquisition, development, testing, and implementation of information systems and master the guidelines, standards and best practices of protecting them. The course will provide you with the knowledge you need to succeed, including exam tips, case studies, and practice exams. 


This course equates to 69 hours of blended learning. This is made up of 29 hours of online self-paced learning and 40 hours of virtual instructor-led training.

At the end of the course, you will:

  • Be able to identify and assess vulnerabilities and report on compliance and institutional controls
  • Gain a better understanding of IS audit and assurance guidelines, standards and best practices
  • Learn how to govern and control enterprise IT environments
  • Understand the acquisition, development, testing and implementation of information systems
  • Develop a working knowledge of the five domains of CISA, as prescribed by ISACA Acquire the relevant knowledge and skills required to pass the CISA certification exam by ISACA

The CISA course is divided into five modules that cover the complete scope of IS audits and review.

  • Module 1 – The process of auditing information systems
  • Module 2 – CISA’s role in IT governance
  • Module 3 – CISA’s role in systems and infrastructure lifecycle management
  • Module 4 – CISA’s role in IT service delivery and support
  • Module 5 – CISA’s role in protection of information assets.
  • Three months online access to 69 hours of CISA blended learning (29 hours of online self-paced learning 40 hours of virtual instructor-led training)
  • ISACA kit with exam voucher
  • 10 industry case studies on real business problems
  • Five domain-wise test papers
  • Five simulation exams 10 industry-based case studies

This course is offered by Simplilearn, a partner of ILX Group.

CISA exam is conducted thrice in a year in the months of July, September and December. To find the exam locations & dates go to (www.isaca.org/certification/pages/exam-locations.aspx)

Exam format

  • 4 hours (240 minutes),
  • 150 multiple choice questions

Please ensure you are familiar with the CISA Exam Candidate Guide available on the IASCA website to guide you through the  exam process and requirements.

CISA training is essential for professionals dealing with controlling, monitoring, and assessing an organization’s information technology and business systems. This includes:

  • IS/IT auditors/consultants
  • IT compliance managers
  • Chief compliance officers
  • Chief risk and privacy officers
  • Security heads/directors
  • Security managers/architects

The CISA exam is open to anyone who has an interest in information security. You can still take the CISA exam even if you haven’t met the experience requirements yet, although you’ll have to meet those before getting certified. Full pre-requisites if you wish to gain the official CISA certification can be found on the ISACA website.


To be eligible to take the CISA exam, you must meet the following requirements:

  • Successful completion of the CISA exam
  • Certification application within the 5-year window post-exam
  • Accumulation of 5 years of work experience in IS audit, control, assurance, or security
  • Eligibility criteria for job roles under IS audit, control, assurance, or security experience can be found here
  • All relevant experience must fall within the past 10 years of the application
  • At least 2 years of experience should align with the CISA job practice areas. Areas listed here
  • General Work Experience Waiver (Optional) - One year may be replaced with one year of work experience in information systems or financial audit.
  • Education Experience Waiver -(Optional) Only 1 may be applied and documentation required. Click here for more details

To become a CISA certified professional, you must meet the following requirements: 

  • Submit the complete application within five years from the date of initially passing the examination
  • Get all the experience you’ve listed verified by your employers. The experience should have been gained within the 10-year period preceding the date of application, or within five years of passing the examination.
  • Adherence to the Code of Professional Ethics
  • Adherence to the Continuing Professional Education Program
  • Compliance with the Information Systems Auditing Standards

For additional information, please visit ISACA’s CISA page here.

Why Choose ILX learning?

Corporate clients
corporate clients
Customer satisfaction
customer satisfaction