Up to 30% off e-learning!

Click here to view all offers

Use offer code: APRIL24SA
Learn now, pay later – payment options available
Enhance your career now
Was {{ configuredPrice() | ilxCurrency:currentCurrency }}
from {{ configuredOfferPrice() | ilxCurrency:currentCurrency }}
{{ configuredPrice() | ilxCurrency:currentCurrency }}
With exams
Request a quote
Course type: E-learning
Delivery: Online
Spread the cost

EC-Council Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH) v12 Online

Master advanced network packet analysis and system penetration testing in our Certified Ethical Hacking (CEH) course. Gain expert guidance and access to official eCourseware and exam voucher.

Course overview

About the course

The CEH certification training equips you with hands-on experience to master hacker techniques for penetrating network systems and defending against them. Aligned with CEH v12 by the EC-Council, this course prepares you to enhance your skills effectively.



40 hours of online instructor-led training

This ethical hacking course will help you: 

  • Grasp the step-by-step methodology and tactics that hackers use to penetrate network systems
  • Understand the finer nuances of trojans, backdoors, and countermeasures
  • Get a better understanding of IDS, firewalls, honeypots, and wireless hacking
  • Master advanced hacking concepts, including mobile device and smartphone hacking, writing virus codes, exploit writing and reverse engineering, and corporate espionage
  • Gain expertise on advanced concepts such as advanced network packet analysis, securing IIS and Apache web servers, Windows system administration using Powershell, and hacking SQL and Oracle databases
  • Cover the latest developments in mobile and web technologies, including Android, iOS, BlackBerry, Windows Phone, and HTML 5 Learn advanced log management for information assurance and manage information security with more clarity
  • Learn advanced log management for information assurance and manage information security with more clarity
  • Module 01 - Introduction to ethical hacking
  • Module 02 - Footprinting and reconnaissance
  • Module 03 - Scanning networks
  • Module 04 - Enumeration
  • Module 05 - Vulnerability analysis
  • Module 06 - System hacking
  • Module 07 - Malware threats
  • Module 08 - Sniffing
  • Module 09- Social engineering
  • Module 10- Denial-of-Service
  • Module 11- Session hijacking
  • Module 12 - Evading IDS, firewalls, and honeypots
  • Module 13- Hacking web servers
  • Module 14- Hacking web applications
  • Module 15- SQL injection
  • Module 16- Hacking wireless networks
  • Module 17- Hacking mobile platforms
  • Module 18- IoT hacking
  • Module 19- Cloud computing
  • Module 20- Cryptography
  • 90 days of flexible access to online classes
  • 40 hours of instructor-led online classes
  • Six months free access to CEH v12 iLabs Study material by EC-Council (e-kit)
  • Exam voucher included

This course is offered by Simplilearn, a partner of ILX Group.

To become CEH certified, you must pass the CEH examination after either attending CEH training at an accredited training center or through self-study. If you choose self-study, you must fill out an application and submit proof of at least two years of experience in the network security domain. The purpose of the CEH credential is to:

  • Establish and govern minimum standards for credentialing professional information security specialists in ethical hacking measures
  • Inform the public that credentialed individuals meet or exceed the minimum standards
  • Reinforce ethical hacking as a unique and self-regulating profession

Exam format

  • Number of Questions: 125 Test
  • Duration: 4 hours test format:
  • Multiple choice test delivery: ECC EXAM, VUE Exam Prefix: 312-50 (ECC EXAM), 312-50 (VUE)


  • Cost: $500 + $100 (registration fee)

This course is aimed at 

  • Network security officers and practitioners
  • Site administrators
  • IS/IT specialist, analyst, or manager
  • IS/IT auditor or consultant
  • IT operations manager
  • IT security specialist, analyst, manager, architect, or administrator
  • IT security officer, auditor, or engineer
  • Network specialist, analyst, manager, architect, consultant, or administrator
  • Technical support engineer
  • Senior systems engineer
  • Systems analyst or administrator

Learners need to possess an undergraduate degree or a high school diploma and ideally a minimum of two years IT Security experience.

Why Choose ILX learning?

Corporate clients
corporate clients
Customer satisfaction
customer satisfaction