Black Friday Sale

Get certified now

Up to 40% off e-learning!

Use offer code: BLACKFRIDAY23USA
Program Management Professional (PgMP)® training Teaching you the fundamental skills needed to be a successful programme manager
From {{ configuredPrice() | ilxCurrency:currentCurrency }} Was {{ configuredPrice() | ilxCurrency:currentCurrency }}
From {{ configuredOfferPrice() | ilxCurrency:currentCurrency }}
Without exams
Request a quote
Course type: E-learning
Duration: Approx 10 hours
Delivery: Online
Download Brochure

Program Management Professional (PgMP)® E-learning

Programme Management Professional (PgMP)® training course is for mid or senior-level project managers, honing their skills in managing multiple projects and aligning programme activities with business goals without compromising on speed, quality or efficiency. 

About the course

This course helps you to manage programmes of varying sizes by using scalable frameworks and enables to advance your organisation's strategic goals.  


Approximately ten hours of high quality e-learning content.


In order to sit the PgMP exam, you will need to meet the following criteria:

  • Secondary degree (high school diploma, associate’s degree or the global equivalent)
  • 48 months of project management experience OR PMP 
  • 84 months of program management experience within  the last 15 years


  • Four-year degree
  • 48 months of project management experience OR PMP
  • 48 months of program management experience within the last 15 years

Learning objectives

By the end of this course you will be able to:

  • Develop a strong leadership approach to managing multiple projects and navigating complex activities
  • Become an efficient programme manager with a good understanding of business strategy and programme processes
  • Use effective tools and techniques, including balanced scorecard, programme roadmapping and project selection criteria
  • Acquire the relevant knowledge and skills required to pass the PgMP certification exam
  • 12 months online access to PMI-PgMP e-learning


The Program Management Professional course is offered by Simplilearn, a partner of ILX Group.

What's covered?

You will learn PMI’s five programme management performance domains:

  • Programme strategy alignment
  • Lifecycle management
  • Stakeholder engagement
  • Benefits management
  • Governance

The following modules will be covered:

  • Overview of the PMI-PgMP® course 
  • Introduction to programme management 
  • Programme management performance domains 
  • Strategy alignment
  • Benefits management 
  • Stakeholder engagement 
  • Governance 
  • Life cycle management 
  • Supporting processes: definition phase, benefits delivery phase and closure phase 

Target audience

A globally-recognised certification, the PgMP is ideal for programme management candidates who would like to take their newly acquired skills to a next level. It is suitable for:

  • Programme and/or project managers
  • Senior PMOs
  • Professionals aspiring to be programme managers

The PgMP exam is not included with this course.

You have to apply to the Project Management Institute (PMI)® before you can sit the exam. There’s a strict protocol as they have to authenticate that the pre-requisite criteria has been met prior to exam attendance. You will then pay the exam fee directly to the PMI to schedule your exam. In order to understand the PMI process we recommend you review the PgMP handbook on the PMI website.

In order to sit the PgMP exam, you will need to meet the following criteria:

  • Secondary degree (high school diploma, associate’s degree or the global equivalent)
  • 6,000 hours of project management experience
  • 10,500 hours of programme management experience


  • Four-year degree
  • 6,000 hours of project management experience
  • 6,000 hours of programme management experience

Exam format

The first part of the evaluation for the PgMP qualification is a panel review.

This is followed by an exam with the following format:

  • Four hours in duration
  • Multiple choice
  • 170 questions

Every three years, you will need to earn 60 professional development units (PDUs) in order to maintain your PgMP qualification.

Why Choose ILX Group?

Corporate clients
corporate clients
Customer satisfaction
customer satisfaction