Facebook Pixel
October sale Get certified now
30% off all e-learning and 20% off virtual courses Use offer code: HWEEN21USA
TOGAF® training
From {% configuredPrice() | ilxCurrency:currentCurrency %} Was {% configuredPrice() | ilxCurrency:currentCurrency %}
From {% configuredOfferPrice() | ilxCurrency:currentCurrency %}
With exams
Request a quote
Course type: E-learning
Duration: Approx 22 hours
Delivery: Online

TOGAF® 9 Combined level 1 and level 2 training course E-learning

Want flexible learning that fits around all your current commitments? E-learning allows you to learn at a pace that suits you, at home or on the go. 

" TOGAF® 9 Combined level 1 and level 2 training course " delivered by Simplilearn is a course accredited by The Open Group. ILX group promotes this course for Simplilearn."

About the course

TOGAF 9 is a recognised global framework for enterprise architecture. This course is ideal for anyone looking to excel in IT at an organization that values seamless information flow across enterprises. It will explain the terminology, structure and concepts of TOGAF 9 as well as introducing you to the guidelines required for defining enterprise architecture and enabling alignment of business with IT. In addition, this course will help prepare you for The Open Group TOGAF® 9 level 1 and level 2 examinations.



This course will take approximately 22 hours to complete.


There are no formal prerequisites for taking this course or the combined level 1 and 2 exams.

Learning objectives

By the end of the course you should have learnt:

  • The principal concepts of TOGAF: The architecture development method (ADM), enterprise continuum, architecture repository, architecture governance, architecture views, and architecture building blocks
  • ADM architecture and architecture skills framework guidelines
  • How to increase ROI on IT assets by decreasing complexity and increasing the speed in the business-IT decision cycle
  • How to get better organizational visibility through efficient mapping of business-IT systems and technology domains
  • The step-by-step approach to transforming an IT organization quickly and extensively
  • 12 months online access to the TOGAF® 9 Combined level 1 and level 2 elearning
  • TOGAF® 9 combined level 1 and level 2 exams : valid for 12 months from purchase date. Exams must be taken at a Pearson Vue testing centre

What's covered?

TOGAF 9 Foundation

  • Course intro
  • Management overview
  • TOGAF 9 framework components
  • Intro ADM
  • Enterprise continuum
  • Architecture repository
  • Architecture governance
  • Architecture views and viewpoints
  • Building blocks
  • ADM phases level 1
  • Guidelines and techniques level 1
  • ADM deliverables level 1
  • Reference models

TOGAF 9 Certified

  • Course intro
  • Management overview
  • TOGAF 9 framework components
  • Intro ADM
  • Enterprise continuum
  • Architecture repository
  • Architecture governance
  • Architecture content framework
  • Metamodel
  • Architecture views and viewpoints
  • Building blocks
  • Preliminary phase
  • Business scenarios
  • Stakeholder management
  • Implementation support
  • Phase A
  • Phase B business architecture
  • Phase B
  • Phase C overview
  • Phase C data architecture
  • I3RM
  • Phase C applications architecture
  • Foundation architecture
  • Phase D technology architecture
  • Migration planning
  • Phase E opportunities and solutions
  • Phase F migration planning
  • Phase G implementation governance
  • Phase H architecture change management
  • Architecture requirements management
  • Architecture partitioning 12:57 preview
  • Iteration and levels
  • Security
  • Architecture maturity models
  • Architecture skills framework

Target audience

  • Enterprise architecture professionals
  • Business architects
  • IT architects
  • Anyone who requires a deeper understanding of TOGAF 9 methodology
  • This examination comprises of two separate sections. The TOGAF 9 Part 1 section is CLOSED Book. The TOGAF 9 Part 2 section is OPEN book. An electronic copy of the specification is built into the exam and becomes available in Part 2 only. The Open Group Examination Providers operate a clean exam room environment, so all applicable open book reference materials are provided electronically with the examination test, accessible by selecting the reference button from within the exam.
  • Each section has a maximum time limit as follows: 60 Minutes on TOGAF 9 Part 1. 90 Minutes on TOGAF 9 Part 2. Once you complete the TOGAF 9 Part 1 section you cannot return to it. There is no break between sections; Part 1 directly follows Part 2. Note that you must pass both parts of the exam to achieve an overall pass result. If you fail either part you fail the examination, however you only need retake the examination(s) corresponding to the failed section(s).
  • Retake policy: If you fail you must wait one month before another attempt on any TOGAF 9 examination. This applies even if you only need to retake one of the two parts of the examination.
  • Qualification upon passing: TOGAF 9 Certified

Exam format

TOGAF 9 Part 1

  • Multiple-choice examination
  • 40 questions
  • 60 minutes
  • Pass mark is 55%, which means 22 or more points out of maximum of 40 points

TOGAF 9 Part 2

  • Complex multiple-choice scenario-based examination
  • 8 questions
  • 90 minutes
  • Pass mark is 60%, which means 24 or more points out of a maximum of 40 points

Why Choose ILX Group?

Corporate clients
corporate clients
Customer satisfaction
customer satisfaction