Learn more for less - up to 25% off!
Click here to view all courses

Use offer code: JUNE24UAE
Learn now, pay later – payment options available


What is ITIL® 4?

ITIL has been a sought-after IT certification for the last 30 years and there are millions of certified professionals worldwide. ITIL 4 is the current iteration of this well-known framework, which brought it in line with modern digital challenges.

By certifying in ITIL 4, you will be taught a flexible, end-to-end operating model that will enable you to create, design and manage digitally enabled products and services effectively.

Learn more about ITIL 4 here.

What is ITIL 4 Foundation?

ITIL 4 Foundation is the prerequisite certification for the other five modules that comprise the ITIL 4 Managing Professional and Strategic Leader designations. The course teaches the key concepts of ITSM and will give learners a solid grounding in the fundamental concepts and terminology used in the ITIL framework.

View our ITIL 4 Foundation training.

How do I reach the ITIL 4 Managing Professional and Strategic Leader designations?

ITIL 4 Managing Professional

To achieve the ITIL 4 Managing Professional designation an individual will need to certify in five different qualifications: ITIL 4 Foundation, ITIL 4 Create, Deliver & Support, ITIL 4 Drive Stakeholder Value, ITIL 4 High-velocity IT and ITIL 4 Direct, Plan and Improve. Once certified they will be equipped with all the knowledge and skills needed to succeed in the industry.

ITIL 4 Strategic Leader

Designed for senior IT professionals, to reach the ITIL 4 Strategic Leader designation an individual will need to certify in ITIL 4 Foundation, ITIL 4 Direct, Plan and Improve, and ITIL 4 Digital & IT Strategy. This will give learners a comprehensive understanding of how IT can affect and influence overall business strategy.

How long does it take to complete an ITIL 4 certification?

The majority of our e-learning courses will take approximately 21-30 hours to complete, and our virtual training lasts two or three days.

The specific timings of each course are available to view on our ITIL 4 training pages.

When did ITIL 4 become available?

ITIL 4 was officially launched in February 2019. It introduced significant updates and changes to align the methodology with evolving business practices in the modern digital age.

Where does ITIL Practitioner lie in ITIL 4?

ITIL Practitioner is no longer a separate module, however, the knowledge and principles previously taught in ITIL Practitioner are fundamental to many of the ITIL 4 modules.

What are the ITIL 4 certification options?

The ITIL 4 courses available from ILX are:

How hard is ITIL 4?

The difficulty of ITIL 4 will vary from person to person depending on their experience level and familiarity with IT service management concepts.

It is also important to consider that while ITIL 4 Foundation is considered an entry-level qualification, ITIL 4 also includes other intermediate and advanced certifications which are more challenging and require a greater understanding and knowledge of ITSM.

What is the pass mark for each ITIL 4 qualification?

The pass mark for the ITIL 4 qualifications ranges between 65-70% depending on your chosen certification.

The specific pass marks for each course are available to view on our ITIL 4 training pages.